inside court room

Welcome to the United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry

Two-Tier County Government

The United Counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry (SDG) is an upper-tier municipality located in the Canadian Province of Ontario.  Six local municipalities comprise SDG.  The County Seat is located in Cornwall, which is politically separated from the County.  The County is governed by an indirectly-elected body comprised of 12 Councillors, two from each of the six local municipalities.

SDG Local Municipalities

There are six local municipalities in SDG, each governed by an elected Council:

Stay in Touch

Keep in touch through our News and Alerts areas so you stay current and don't miss a thing!

Have Your Say!

We listen and we want to hear what you have to say - so let us know what is on your mind.

Visit Feedback and keep us informed on your thoughts.

In this section you will find: